Art

Imagination Station

September 23, 2019 @ 8:00 am September 27, 2019 @ 5:00 pm Career, Activity, & Community individuals are invited to join the Imagination Station for this week’s events and activities: Monday, September 23, 2019 – Indian Corn Painting Tuesday, September 24, 2019 – TBD Wednesday, September 25, 2019 – Leaf Painting with Glue & Pastels Thursday, September 26, 2019 – Staff Development Day – No Services Friday, September 27, 2019...

Imagination Station

September 16, 2019 @ 8:00 am September 20, 2019 @ 5:00 pm Career, Activity, & Community individuals are invited to join the Imagination Station for this week’s events and activities: Monday, September 16, 2019 – TBD Tuesday, September 17, 2019 – Foil Painting Fall Trees Wednesday, September 18, 2019 – Dirt Devils Painting Collaboration Thursday, September 19, 2019 – Dirt Devils Painting Collaboration Friday, September 20, 2019 – End of...

Imagination Station

September 9, 2019 @ 8:00 am September 13, 2019 @ 5:00 pm Career, Activity, & Community individuals are invited to join the Imagination Station for this week’s events and activities: Monday, September 9, 2019 – Paper Mache Owls – First Layer Tuesday, September 10, 2019 – Paper Mache Owls – Second Layer Wednesday, September 11, 2019 – TBD Thursday, September 12, 2019 – Paper Mache Owls – Painting Friday, September...

Imagination Station

September 2, 2019 @ 8:00 am September 6, 2019 @ 5:00 pm Career, Activity, & Community individuals are invited to join the Imagination Station for this week’s events and activities: Monday, September 2, 2019 – Labor Day – No Services Tuesday, September 3, 2019 – Mixed Media Acrylic Wednesday, September 4, 2019 – Mixed Media Acrylic Thursday, September 5, 2019 – TBD Friday, September 6, 2019 – Mixed Media Watercolor

Art After Hours: Grandview Hop

August 31, 2019 @ 5:00 pm 9:00 pm The Grandview Hop is a half-mile stretch of Grandview Avenue buzzing with live music, local shopping, awesome art, delicious food, and fun activities for all to enjoy on the last Saturday of the month in June, July, August, and September. Stop into the independently-owned Grandview Avenue shops that stay open late and explore the eclectic array of sidewalk merchants while taking in the sights...

Art After Hours: Poetry Night

August 27, 2019 @ 7:30 pm 10:00 pm Jennifer Hambrick & Rikki Santer bring to you Poetry Night at Matchsticks. They comb through Columbus’s poetic talents to bring you a double feature with two prominent poets. Afterwords is an open mic for anyone looking to express themselves. Bring your thoughts, snaps, and smiles to The Light of Seven Matchsticks on the last Tuesday of every month! Doors open at...

Imagination Station

August 26, 2019 @ 8:00 am August 30, 2019 @ 5:00 pm Career, Activity, & Community individuals are invited to join the Imagination Station for this week’s events and activities: Monday, August 26, 2019 – Paper Mache Solar System: Earth Tuesday, August 27, 2019 – Supply Shopping Wednesday, August 28, 2019 – Paper Mache Solar System: Sun Thursday, August 29, 2019 – Paper Mache...

Art After Hours: Urban Scrawl

August 24, 2019 @ 12:00 pm 10:00 pm Urban Scrawl is the Franklinton Arts District’s free annual 2-day public mural festival located at 400 West Rich Street. Each year, more than 5,000 attendees immerse themselves in a one-of-a-kind experience where dozens of artists create large-format murals on the site of Columbus’s largest indoor artist community. Art After Hours events are shared here to inform the artists we support about additional ways...

Imagination Station

August 19, 2019 @ 8:00 am August 23, 2019 @ 5:00 pm Career, Activity, & Community individuals are invited to join the Imagination Station for this week’s events and activities: Monday, August 19, 2019 – Paper Mache Solar System: Moon Tuesday, August 20, 2019 – Paper Mache Solar System: Moon Wednesday, August 21, 2019 – Paper Mache Solar System: Earth Thursday, August 22,...

Art After Hours: Patakis Art Show

August 18, 2019 @ 4:00 pm 7:00 pm This is an art show showing the wood carvings of Chief Baba Shongo Obadina expressing his talents through PATAKIS. Patakis is the art of storytelling. Please join us for this FREE event! We look forward to seeing you. There will be food and drinks as well. Art After Hours events are shared here to inform the artists we support about additional...

Art After Hours: Writer’s Group

August 13, 2019 @ 7:00 pm 9:00 pm Are you working on a poem, novel or short story? For first time attendees, we encourage you to bring a few older works that you are proud of to share. It helps the group to get a better idea of what sort of writing you like to do. This event is FREE for Wild Goose members. $5 suggested donation for non-members.

Imagination Station

August 12, 2019 @ 8:00 am August 16, 2019 @ 5:00 pm Career, Activity, & Community individuals are invited to join the Imagination Station for this week’s events and activities: Monday, August 12, 2019 – Anything But a Brush: Comb Painting Tuesday, August 13, 2019 – Anything But a Brush: Sponge Painting Wednesday, August 14, 2019 – Anything But a Brush: Chain Painting Thursday, August 15, 2019 – ...

Art After Hours: ROY Presents

August 10, 2019 @ 7:00 pm 10:00 pm Joshua Clark: Hollow Horns In this body of work, Clark is interested in phenomena that can be understood emotively but rarely translated into spoken word quite correctly. Clark wants to explore the psychology in encountering both the familiar and strange. There is a gap between how the world is presented to us, and how we then perceive it. A reality that can only...

X